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services provider for Medicaid or the Home Help Program.  The 
mandatory exclusion categories are: 
 

1. Any criminal convictions related to the delivery of an item or service 
under Medicare (Title XVIII), Medicaid (Title XIX) or other state 
health care programs (e.g., Children’s Special Health Care 
Services, Health Kids), (Title V, Title XX, and Title XXI) 

2. Any criminal convictions under federal or state law, relating to 
neglect or abuse of patients in connection with the delivery of a 
health care item or service 

3. Felony convictions occurring after August 21, 1996, relating to an 
offence, under federal or state law, in connection with the delivery 
of health care items or services or with respect to any act or 
omission in a health care program (other than those included in 
number 1 above) operated by or financed in whole or in part by any 
federal, state, or local government agency, of a criminal offense 
consisting of a felony relating to fraud, theft, embezzlement, breach 
of fiduciary responsibility, or other financial misconduct 

4. Felony convictions occurring after August 21, 1996, under federal 
or state law, related to unlawful manufacture, distribution, 
prescription, or dispensing of a controlled substance 

 
For the purposes of the laws mentioned above, an individual or entity 
is considered to have been convicted of a criminal offense when: 
 

• A judgement of conviction has been entered against the 
individual or entity by a federal, state, or local court, regardless 
of whether there is an appeal pending or whether the judgement 
of conviction or other record relating to the criminal conduct has 
been expunged, 

• A finding of guilt against the individual or entity by a federal, 
state, or local court, 

• A plea of guilty or nolo contendere by the individual or entity has 
been accepted by a federal, state, or local court, or 

• An individual or entity that has entered into participation in a first 
offender, deferred adjudication, or other arrangement or 
program where judgement of conviction has been withheld. 
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NOTICE OF APPEAL:  A party may appeal this Order in circuit court within 30 days of 
the receipt date.  A copy of the circuit court appeal must be filed with the Michigan 
Administrative Hearing System (MAHS).   
 
A party may request a rehearing or reconsideration of this Order if the request is 
received by MAHS within 30 days of the date the Order was issued. The party 
requesting a rehearing or reconsideration must provide the specific reasons for the 
request.  MAHS will not review any response to a request for 
rehearing/reconsideration.  
 
A written request may be mailed or faxed to MAHS.  If submitted by fax, the written 
request must be faxed to (517) 335-6088; Attention:  MAHS Rehearing/Reconsideration 
Request. 
 
If submitted by mail, the written request must be addressed as follows: 
 

Michigan Administrative Hearings 
Reconsideration/Rehearing Request 

P.O. Box 30763 
Lansing, Michigan  48909-8139 






